St. Louis, Missouri
Washington University School of Law (WashU Law)
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1923
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 175
- Median GPA
- 3.96
- Resident tuition
- $72,792
- First-year class
- 261
- Bar-required jobs
- 94.1%
- First-time bar passage
- 89.6%
Current cycle (2026-2027)
Requirements are recorded per application cycle, so a new cycle never overwrites an older one. The 2026-2027 cycle is for students starting law school in fall 2027.
From the school’s official admissions pages
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Washington University School of Law (WashU Law) — Apply
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 28, 2026
Deadlines
- Application deadlineJuly 1, 2027No time published
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Washington University School of Law (WashU Law) — JD Program Application
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 28, 2026
- Application fee
- No fee
- Fee waivers
- Not reported
- LSAC CAS required
- Not reported
- Résumé
- Not reported
- Interviews
- All interviews are conducted by our dedicated Admissions team via Zoom, and we schedule campus visits year-round.
- Rolling admissions
- Not reported
- International applicants
- Not reported
- Transfer applicants
- Not reported
Admission tests
- GRE: accepted
- JD-NEXT: accepted
- LSAT: accepted
Letters of recommendation: None required.
Essays & statements
- AddendumOptional
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Washington University School of Law (WashU Law) — JD Program Application
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
As reported to the ABA
The ABA report that would cover the 2026-2027 cycle (report year 2026) has not been published or verified yet.
