Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1923
Institution type
Private
J.D. formats
Full-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
173
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.95
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$78,348
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
265
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
97.2%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
94.4%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

J.D. program formats

Full-time J.D.
Offered. Full-time first-year students were reported to the ABA.
Part-time J.D.
Not on the ABA Council’s part-time list.
Distance-education J.D.
Not on the ABA Council’s distance-education J.D. list.

Formats come from the ABA Council’s published lists, not from the school’s marketing. What each format means

Programs published by the school

Retrieval blocked

The school's site refused automated retrieval (http_error 403). PreLaw Advisor lists joint degrees, clinics and similar programs only from official school sources, never from third-party summaries.

Curriculum & faculty (2025 ABA report)

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Faculty Resources (2025)
Covers
Report year 2025
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Course titles beyond 1L
Not reported
Clinic positions available
Not reported
Field placements filled
Not reported
Simulation course seats
Not reported
Co-curricular offerings
Not reported
Full-time faculty
105
270 total faculty

Clinic and simulation seat counts are only mapped from report layouts that define them unambiguously (2025 onward).