Eugene, Oregon
University of Oregon School of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1923
- Institution type
- Public
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 160
- Median GPA
- 3.62
- Resident tuition
- $47,240
- First-year class
- 186
- Bar-required jobs
- 82.4%
- First-time bar passage
- 79.2%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2021-2022
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $39,618 | $1,203 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $49,878 | $1,203 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$17,646
- Living off campus$17,646
- Living at home$9,702
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$39,618
- Mandatory fees$1,203
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$17,646
PreLaw Advisor total$58,467
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2021–2022 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 435 | 435 | Not applicable |
| Receiving grants | 364 | 364 | Not applicable |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not applicable |
| Less than half tuition | 162 | 162 | Not applicable |
| Half to full tuition | 202 | 202 | Not applicable |
| Full tuition | 0 | 0 | Not applicable |
| More than full tuition | 0 | 0 | Not applicable |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $13,500 | Not applicable |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $27,000 | Not applicable |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $34,000 | Not applicable |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2019-2020124 received · 9 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2018-2019123 received · 2 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2017-2018126 received · 16 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
