Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Boulder, Colorado

University of Colorado Law School

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1923
Institution type
Public
J.D. formats
Full-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
164
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.81
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$35,992
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
199
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
93%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
89.7%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Current cycle (2026-2027)

Requirements are recorded per application cycle, so a new cycle never overwrites an older one. The 2026-2027 cycle is for students starting law school in fall 2027.

From the school’s official admissions pages

Source
Organization
Individual law schools
Document
University of Colorado Law School — JD Admissions
Covers
2026-2027 cycle
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 28, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)

Deadlines

  • Application opensOctober 1, 2026No time published
    Source
    Organization
    Individual law schools
    Document
    University of Colorado Law School — JD Admissions
    Covers
    2026-2027 cycle
    Retrieved
    Sep 28, 2026
    Status
    Verified · Sep 29, 2026
    Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Application fee
$65
Fee waivers
Not reported
LSAC CAS required
Yes
Résumé
Required
Interviews
Each year, the Admissions Committee selects a handful of applicants to interview.
Rolling admissions
Yes
International applicants
Not reported
Transfer applicants
Not reported

Admission tests

  • LSAT: accepted
  • GRE: not accepted

Letters of recommendation: 2 required.

Essays & statements

  • AddendumOptional
    Source
    Organization
    Individual law schools
    Document
    University of Colorado Law School — JD Admissions
    Covers
    2026-2027 cycle
    Retrieved
    Sep 28, 2026
    Status
    Verified · Sep 29, 2026
    Open official source (opens in a new tab)
  • Optional statementOptional
    Source
    Organization
    Individual law schools
    Document
    University of Colorado Law School — JD Admissions
    Covers
    2026-2027 cycle
    Retrieved
    Sep 28, 2026
    Status
    Verified · Sep 29, 2026
    Open official source (opens in a new tab)

As reported to the ABA

The ABA report that would cover the 2026-2027 cycle (report year 2026) has not been published or verified yet.