East Lansing, Michigan
Michigan State University College of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1941
- Institution type
- Public
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 162
- Median GPA
- 3.73
- Resident tuition
- $43,480
- First-year class
- 150
- Bar-required jobs
- 81.2%
- First-time bar passage
- 77.4%
Current cycle (2026-2027)
Requirements are recorded per application cycle, so a new cycle never overwrites an older one. The 2026-2027 cycle is for students starting law school in fall 2027.
From the school’s official admissions pages
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Michigan State University College of Law — Application Toolkit | College of Law | Michigan State University
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
- Application fee
- $60
- Fee waivers
- If you are unable to provide this fee, a fee waiver request may be directed to the MSU Law Office of Admissions at to admiss@law.msu.edu prior to submission of your application through LSAC.
- LSAC CAS required
- Yes
- Résumé
- Not reported
- Interviews
- Not reported
- Rolling admissions
- Not reported
- International applicants
- Not reported
- Transfer applicants
- Not reported
Letters of recommendation: 2 required.
Essays & statements
- Supplemental essayOptional
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Michigan State University College of Law — Application Toolkit
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
- AddendumOptional
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Michigan State University College of Law — Application Toolkit
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
As reported to the ABA
The ABA report that would cover the 2026-2027 cycle (report year 2026) has not been published or verified yet.
