Durham, North Carolina
Duke Law School
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1931
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 171
- Median GPA
- 3.91
- Resident tuition
- $80,100
- First-year class
- 227
- Bar-required jobs
- 98.7%
- First-time bar passage
- 98.2%
Current cycle (2026-2027)
Requirements are recorded per application cycle, so a new cycle never overwrites an older one. The 2026-2027 cycle is for students starting law school in fall 2027.
From the school’s official admissions pages
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Duke Law School — Juris Doctor Application Information | Duke University School of Law
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
Deadlines
- Early Decision Round IBindingNovember 6, 2026No time published
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Duke Law School — Juris Doctor Application Information | Duke University School of Law
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
- Early Decision Round IIBindingJanuary 8, 2027No time published
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Duke Law School — Juris Doctor Application Information | Duke University School of Law
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
- Regular Decision deadlineFebruary 15, 2027No time published
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Duke Law School — Juris Doctor Application Information | Duke University School of Law
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
- Application fee
- Not reported
- Fee waivers
- Not reported
- LSAC CAS required
- Yes
- Résumé
- Required
- Interviews
- Since we are unable to offer interviews due to the large application volume, you are invited to write a short essay that tells us what you would hope to share if you were meeting with us on campus that we have not already learned elsewhere in your application.
- Rolling admissions
- Yes
- International applicants
- Not reported
- Transfer applicants
- Not reported
Admission tests
- LSAT: accepted
- GRE: accepted
Letters of recommendation: 2 required.
Essays & statements
- Personal statementRequired3 page limit
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Duke Law School — Juris Doctor Application Information | Duke University School of Law
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
- Why this schoolOptional
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Duke Law School — Juris Doctor Application Information | Duke University School of Law
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
- AddendumOptional
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Duke Law School — JD Admissions Frequently Asked Questions | Duke University School of Law
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
As reported to the ABA
The ABA report that would cover the 2026-2027 cycle (report year 2026) has not been published or verified yet.
