Wilmington, Delaware
Wilmington University School of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA provisionally approved since 2025
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time and Part-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 149
- Median GPA
- 3.13
- Resident tuition
- $838 / credit
- First-year class
- 75
- Bar-required jobs
- Not published
- First-time bar passage
- Not published
Current cycle (2026-2027)
Requirements are recorded per application cycle, so a new cycle never overwrites an older one. The 2026-2027 cycle is for students starting law school in fall 2027.
From the school’s official admissions pages
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Wilmington University School of Law — Admission Requirements for the Farnan School of Law
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 28, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
Deadlines
- Application opensSeptember 15, 2026No time published
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Wilmington University School of Law — Apply for Fall
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 28, 2026
- Application fee
- Not reported
- Fee waivers
- Not reported
- LSAC CAS required
- Yes
- Résumé
- Not required
- Interviews
- The admissions committee may require some applicants to interview as part of the admissions process.
- Rolling admissions
- Not reported
- International applicants
- Not reported
- Transfer applicants
- Not reported
Admission tests
- LSAT: accepted
Letters of recommendation: None required; up to 2 accepted.
Essays & statements
- Personal statementOptional2 page limit
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- Wilmington University School of Law — Admission Requirements for the Farnan School of Law
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 28, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
As reported to the ABA
The ABA report that would cover the 2026-2027 cycle (report year 2026) has not been published or verified yet.
