Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Las Vegas, Nevada

William S. Boyd School of Law, University of Nevada Las Vegas

Accreditation
ABA approved since 2000
Institution type
Public
J.D. formats
Full-time and Part-time and Distance education J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
160
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.76
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$31,518
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
156
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
88.9%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
83.5%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Tuition & mandatory fees — 2021-2022

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Tuition and fees by program and residency
ProgramTuitionFees
Full-time · resident$26,900$1,358
Full-time · nonresident$39,300$1,358
Part-time · per credit (resident)$963$1,158

Living expenses (school estimates)

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
  • Living on campus$18,318
  • Living off campus$26,120
  • Living at home$14,418

Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.

Estimated annual cost (calculation)

  • Tuition$26,900
  • Mandatory fees$1,358
  • Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$26,120
PreLaw Advisor total$54,378

Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.

Model costs with your own scholarship offers →

Grants & scholarships (2021–2022 students)

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Grant recipients and amounts
MeasureAllFull-timePart-time
Total students44538560
Receiving grants32030020
% receiving grantsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Less than half tuition71638
Half to full tuition1321239
Full tuition69672
More than full tuition48471
25th percentile grantNot applicable$12,950$4,630
Median grantNot applicable$18,900$9,260
75th percentile grantNot applicable$25,900$12,950

The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.

Conditional scholarships

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)

The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.

  • Entering 2019-20200 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
  • Entering 2018-20190 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
  • Entering 2017-20180 received · 0 reduced or eliminated

Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.