Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Salem, Oregon

Willamette University School of Law

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1938
Institution type
Private
J.D. formats
Full-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
154
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.48
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$56,600
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
139
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
73.3%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
64.6%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Historical year — the latest is fall 2025

First-year class — fall 2020

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — First Year Class (2020)
Covers
Report year 2020
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
First-year class statistics by enrollment status
MeasureAll studentsFull-time
Completed applications612Not applicable
Offers of admission393Not applicable
Acceptance rate64.2%Not applicable
First-year enrollment115115
LSAT 25th / 50th / 75th149 / 152 / 155149 / 152 / 155
UGPA 25th / 50th / 75th2.85 / 3.07 / 3.422.85 / 3.07 / 3.42
Students with GRE scores0Not reported
Students with JD-Next scoresNot reportedNot reported

No part-time first-year students were reported for fall 2020, so part-time statistics are not applicable.

Where published numbers fall

LSAT25th 149 · Median 152 · 75th 155
LSAT: published 25th percentile 149, median 152, 75th percentile 155.
Undergraduate GPA25th 2.85 · Median 3.07 · 75th 3.42
Undergraduate GPA: published 25th percentile 2.85, median 3.07, 75th percentile 3.42.

The school did not publish full GRE percentiles for this class, so a GRE comparison is not shown. PreLaw Advisor does not convert GRE scores into LSAT equivalents.

These are descriptive statistics about students who enrolled in fall 2020. Being above or below a published percentile does not determine an admissions decision.

J.D. enrollment

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — JD Enrollment and Ethnicity (2020)
Covers
Report year 2020
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Total J.D. students
328
1L
119
2L
106
3L
103
4L
0
J.D. degrees awarded
108

Attrition & transfers

1L academic attrition
0.8%
1L other attrition
6.1%
Upper-level academic attrition
1.4%
Transfers in
2
1L transfers out
11
Transfer GPA median
Not reported

Transfer GPA percentiles are only published when a school admits 12 or more transfer students.