Wilmington, Delaware
Widener University Delaware Law School
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1975
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time and Part-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 152
- Median GPA
- 3.33
- Resident tuition
- $1,950 / credit
- First-year class
- 277
- Bar-required jobs
- 83%
- First-time bar passage
- 75.9%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2019-2020
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · per credit (resident) | $1,625 | $120 |
| Part-time · per credit (resident) | $1,625 | $120 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$22,069
- Living off campus$22,069
- Living at home$14,059
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
Grants & scholarships (2019–2020 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 515 | 376 | 139 |
| Receiving grants | 517 | 366 | 151 |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Less than half tuition | 363 | 225 | 138 |
| Half to full tuition | 154 | 141 | 13 |
| Full tuition | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| More than full tuition | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $12,204 | $5,000 |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $22,000 | $8,000 |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $26,000 | $12,000 |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2017-20180 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2016-20170 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2015-20160 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
