Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Widener University Commonwealth Law School

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1988
Institution type
Private
J.D. formats
Full-time and Part-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
150
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.33
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$1,875 / credit
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
159
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
77.1%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
68.9%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Past cycle (2024-2025)

Requirements are recorded per application cycle, so a new cycle never overwrites an older one. The 2024-2025 cycle is for students starting law school in fall 2025.

From the school’s official admissions pages

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — The Basics/Academic Calendar (2024)
Covers
Report year 2024
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Application fee
$60
Fee waivers
Not reported
LSAC CAS required
Not reported
Résumé
Not reported
Interviews
Not reported
Rolling admissions
Not reported
International applicants
Not reported
Transfer applicants
Not reported

As reported to the ABA

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — The Basics/Academic Calendar (2024)
Covers
Report year 2024
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Application deadline (as written)
July 1
Application fee (as written)
$60
Financial aid deadline
Not reported
Academic calendar
Semesters
Students may begin in
August
Credits required for the J.D.
90

From the school’s 2024 ABA Standard 509 report, which covers the 2024-2025 application cycle. Text is shown exactly as the school reported it.