Springfield, Massachusetts
Western New England University School of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1974
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time and Part-time and Distance education J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 153
- Median GPA
- 3.27
- Resident tuition
- $50,320
- First-year class
- 115
- Bar-required jobs
- 56%
- First-time bar passage
- 68%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2020-2021
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2020)
- Covers
- Report year 2020
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $21,712 | $2,278 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $21,712 | $2,278 |
| Part-time · resident | $16,285 | $1,262 |
| Part-time · nonresident | $16,285 | $1,262 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2020)
- Covers
- Report year 2020
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$19,921
- Living off campus$19,921
- Living at home$19,921
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$21,712
- Mandatory fees$2,278
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$19,921
PreLaw Advisor total$43,911
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2020–2021 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2020)
- Covers
- Report year 2020
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 286 | 208 | 78 |
| Receiving grants | 251 | 187 | 64 |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Less than half tuition | 75 | 52 | 23 |
| Half to full tuition | 161 | 127 | 34 |
| Full tuition | 13 | 6 | 7 |
| More than full tuition | 2 | 2 | 0 |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $20,032 | $13,000 |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $27,000 | $18,000 |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $32,000 | $21,000 |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2020)
- Covers
- Report year 2020
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2019-20200 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2018-20190 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2017-20180 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
