Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Topeka, Kansas

Washburn University School of Law

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1923
Institution type
Public
J.D. formats
Full-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
155
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.68
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$932 / credit
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
137
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
86.9%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
73.9%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Historical year — the latest is fall 2025

First-year class — fall 2021

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — First Year Class (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
First-year class statistics by enrollment status
MeasureAll studentsFull-time
Completed applications612Not applicable
Offers of admission300Not applicable
Acceptance rate49%Not applicable
First-year enrollment101101
LSAT 25th / 50th / 75th151 / 155 / 159151 / 155 / 159
UGPA 25th / 50th / 75th3.15 / 3.53 / 3.803.15 / 3.53 / 3.80
Students with GRE scoresNot reportedNot reported
Students with JD-Next scoresNot reportedNot reported

No part-time first-year students were reported for fall 2021, so part-time statistics are not applicable.

Where published numbers fall

LSAT25th 151 · Median 155 · 75th 159
LSAT: published 25th percentile 151, median 155, 75th percentile 159.
Undergraduate GPA25th 3.15 · Median 3.53 · 75th 3.80
Undergraduate GPA: published 25th percentile 3.15, median 3.53, 75th percentile 3.80.

The school did not publish full GRE percentiles for this class, so a GRE comparison is not shown. PreLaw Advisor does not convert GRE scores into LSAT equivalents.

These are descriptive statistics about students who enrolled in fall 2021. Being above or below a published percentile does not determine an admissions decision.

J.D. enrollment

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — JD Enrollment and Ethnicity (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Total J.D. students
325
1L
98
2L
108
3L
119
4L
0
J.D. degrees awarded
100

Attrition & transfers

1L academic attrition
3.1%
1L other attrition
3.1%
Upper-level academic attrition
2.5%
Transfers in
28
1L transfers out
0
Transfer GPA median
2.82

Transfer GPA percentiles are only published when a school admits 12 or more transfer students.