Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Villanova, Pennsylvania

Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1954
Institution type
Private
J.D. formats
Full-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
164
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.80
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$59,800
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
232
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
90.8%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
90%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Historical year — the latest is fall 2025

First-year class — fall 2021

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — First Year Class (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
First-year class statistics by enrollment status
MeasureAll studentsFull-time
Completed applications2,972Not applicable
Offers of admission529Not applicable
Acceptance rate17.8%Not applicable
First-year enrollment219219
LSAT 25th / 50th / 75th157 / 162 / 164157 / 162 / 164
UGPA 25th / 50th / 75th3.51 / 3.70 / 3.833.51 / 3.70 / 3.83
Students with GRE scoresNot reportedNot reported
Students with JD-Next scoresNot reportedNot reported

No part-time first-year students were reported for fall 2021, so part-time statistics are not applicable.

Where published numbers fall

LSAT25th 157 · Median 162 · 75th 164
LSAT: published 25th percentile 157, median 162, 75th percentile 164.
Undergraduate GPA25th 3.51 · Median 3.70 · 75th 3.83
Undergraduate GPA: published 25th percentile 3.51, median 3.70, 75th percentile 3.83.

The school did not publish full GRE percentiles for this class, so a GRE comparison is not shown. PreLaw Advisor does not convert GRE scores into LSAT equivalents.

These are descriptive statistics about students who enrolled in fall 2021. Being above or below a published percentile does not determine an admissions decision.

J.D. enrollment

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — JD Enrollment and Ethnicity (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Total J.D. students
580
1L
219
2L
178
3L
183
4L
0
J.D. degrees awarded
172

Attrition & transfers

1L academic attrition
0%
1L other attrition
1.1%
Upper-level academic attrition
0%
Transfers in
5
1L transfers out
1
Transfer GPA median
Not reported

Transfer GPA percentiles are only published when a school admits 12 or more transfer students.