Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Richmond, Virginia

University of Richmond School of Law

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1928
Institution type
Private
J.D. formats
Full-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
164
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.81
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$57,700
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
146
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
88%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
91.3%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Current cycle (2026-2027)

Requirements are recorded per application cycle, so a new cycle never overwrites an older one. The 2026-2027 cycle is for students starting law school in fall 2027.

From the school’s official admissions pages

Source
Organization
Individual law schools
Document
University of Richmond School of Law — J.D.
Covers
2026-2027 cycle
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 28, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)

Deadlines

  • Early DecisionDecember 1, 2026No time published
    Source
    Organization
    Individual law schools
    Document
    University of Richmond School of Law — J.D.
    Covers
    2026-2027 cycle
    Retrieved
    Sep 29, 2026
    Status
    Verified · Sep 29, 2026
    Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Application fee
Not reported
Fee waivers
Richmond Law does not charge an application fee and therefore an application fee waiver is not required.
LSAC CAS required
Not reported
Résumé
Not reported
Interviews
Not reported
Rolling admissions
Yes
International applicants
Not reported
Transfer applicants
Not reported

Admission tests

  • GRE: accepted
  • LSAT: accepted

Letters of recommendation: 2 required.

Essays & statements

  • Personal statementRequired3 page limit
    Source
    Organization
    Individual law schools
    Document
    University of Richmond School of Law — J.D.
    Covers
    2026-2027 cycle
    Retrieved
    Sep 23, 2026
    Status
    Verified · Sep 28, 2026
    Open official source (opens in a new tab)
  • Supplemental essayOptional
    Source
    Organization
    Individual law schools
    Document
    University of Richmond School of Law — J.D.
    Covers
    2026-2027 cycle
    Retrieved
    Sep 29, 2026
    Status
    Verified · Sep 29, 2026
    Open official source (opens in a new tab)
  • Perspective or background statementOptional
    Source
    Organization
    Individual law schools
    Document
    University of Richmond School of Law — J.D.
    Covers
    2026-2027 cycle
    Retrieved
    Sep 29, 2026
    Status
    Verified · Sep 29, 2026
    Open official source (opens in a new tab)
  • AddendumOptional
    Source
    Organization
    Individual law schools
    Document
    University of Richmond School of Law — J.D.
    Covers
    2026-2027 cycle
    Retrieved
    Sep 29, 2026
    Status
    Verified · Sep 29, 2026
    Open official source (opens in a new tab)

As reported to the ABA

The ABA report that would cover the 2026-2027 cycle (report year 2026) has not been published or verified yet.