Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Kansas City, Missouri

University of Missouri - Kansas City School of Law

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1936
Institution type
Public
J.D. formats
Full-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
156
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.65
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$786 / credit
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
143
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
81.3%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
82.3%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Historical year — the latest is fall 2025

First-year class — fall 2018

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — First Year Class (2018)
Covers
Report year 2018
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
First-year class statistics by enrollment status
MeasureAll studentsFull-time
Completed applications623Not applicable
Offers of admission295Not applicable
Acceptance rate47.4%Not applicable
First-year enrollment127127
LSAT 25th / 50th / 75th151 / 153 / 156151 / 153 / 156
UGPA 25th / 50th / 75th3.15 / 3.41 / 3.763.15 / 3.41 / 3.76
Students with GRE scoresNot reportedNot reported
Students with JD-Next scoresNot reportedNot reported

No part-time first-year students were reported for fall 2018, so part-time statistics are not applicable.

Where published numbers fall

LSAT25th 151 · Median 153 · 75th 156
LSAT: published 25th percentile 151, median 153, 75th percentile 156.
Undergraduate GPA25th 3.15 · Median 3.41 · 75th 3.76
Undergraduate GPA: published 25th percentile 3.15, median 3.41, 75th percentile 3.76.

The school did not publish full GRE percentiles for this class, so a GRE comparison is not shown. PreLaw Advisor does not convert GRE scores into LSAT equivalents.

These are descriptive statistics about students who enrolled in fall 2018. Being above or below a published percentile does not determine an admissions decision.

J.D. enrollment

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — JD Enrollment and Ethnicity (2018)
Covers
Report year 2018
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Total J.D. students
398
1L
138
2L
132
3L
128
4L
0
J.D. degrees awarded
135

Attrition & transfers

1L academic attrition
1.2%
1L other attrition
0%
Upper-level academic attrition
0.7%
Transfers in
8
1L transfers out
0
Transfer GPA median
3.03

Transfer GPA percentiles are only published when a school admits 12 or more transfer students.