Lexington, Kentucky
University of Kentucky J. David Rosenberg College of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1925
- Institution type
- Public
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 159
- Median GPA
- 3.72
- Resident tuition
- $25,685
- First-year class
- 147
- Bar-required jobs
- 89.6%
- First-time bar passage
- 79.8%
Current cycle (2026-2027)
Requirements are recorded per application cycle, so a new cycle never overwrites an older one. The 2026-2027 cycle is for students starting law school in fall 2027.
From the school’s official admissions pages
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- University of Kentucky J. David Rosenberg College of Law — First-Year Applicants | J. David Rosenberg College of Law
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
Deadlines
- Priority deadlineFebruary 1, 2027No time published
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- University of Kentucky J. David Rosenberg College of Law — First-Year Applicants
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
- Application fee
- Not reported
- Fee waivers
- Not reported
- LSAC CAS required
- Yes
- Résumé
- Required
- Interviews
- Not reported
- Rolling admissions
- Yes
- International applicants
- Not reported
- Transfer applicants
- Not reported
Admission tests
- LSAT: accepted
Letters of recommendation: 2 required.
Essays & statements
- AddendumOptional
Source
- Organization
- Individual law schools
- Document
- University of Kentucky J. David Rosenberg College of Law — First-Year Applicants
- Covers
- 2026-2027 cycle
- Retrieved
- Sep 29, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 29, 2026
As reported to the ABA
The ABA report that would cover the 2026-2027 cycle (report year 2026) has not been published or verified yet.
