Champaign, Illinois
University of Illinois College of Law at Urbana-Champaign
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1923
- Institution type
- Public
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 166
- Median GPA
- 3.81
- Resident tuition
- $36,500
- First-year class
- 188
- Bar-required jobs
- 92.2%
- First-time bar passage
- 93.2%
Past cycle (2025-2026)
Requirements are recorded per application cycle, so a new cycle never overwrites an older one. The 2025-2026 cycle is for students starting law school in fall 2026.
From the school’s official admissions pages
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — The Basics/Academic Calendar (2025)
- Covers
- Report year 2025
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Application fee
- No fee
- Fee waivers
- Not reported
- LSAC CAS required
- Not reported
- Résumé
- Not reported
- Interviews
- Not reported
- Rolling admissions
- Not reported
- International applicants
- Not reported
- Transfer applicants
- Not reported
As reported to the ABA
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — The Basics/Academic Calendar (2025)
- Covers
- Report year 2025
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Application deadline (as written)
- March 15
- Application fee (as written)
- $0
- Financial aid deadline
- March 15
- Academic calendar
- Semesters
- Students may begin in
- August
- Credits required for the J.D.
- 90
From the school’s 2025 ABA Standard 509 report, which covers the 2025-2026 application cycle. Text is shown exactly as the school reported it.
