Athens, Georgia
University of Georgia School of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1930
- Institution type
- Public
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 169
- Median GPA
- 3.92
- Resident tuition
- $18,044
- First-year class
- 186
- Bar-required jobs
- 93.5%
- First-time bar passage
- 88.4%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2018-2019
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2018)
- Covers
- Report year 2018
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $9,854 | Not reported |
| Full-time · nonresident | $19,073 | Not reported |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2018)
- Covers
- Report year 2018
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$15,472
- Living off campus$17,850
- Living at home$9,370
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$9,854
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$17,850
PreLaw Advisor total$27,704
Not included (not published): Mandatory fees.
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2018–2019 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2018)
- Covers
- Report year 2018
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 577 | 577 | Not applicable |
| Receiving grants | 386 | 386 | Not applicable |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not applicable |
| Less than half tuition | 216 | 216 | Not applicable |
| Half to full tuition | 153 | 153 | Not applicable |
| Full tuition | 14 | 14 | Not applicable |
| More than full tuition | 3 | 3 | Not applicable |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $5,000 | Not applicable |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $7,500 | Not applicable |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $11,970 | Not applicable |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2018)
- Covers
- Report year 2018
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2017-20180 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2016-20170 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2015-20160 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
