Denver, Colorado
University of Denver Sturm College of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1923
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time and Part-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 160
- Median GPA
- 3.66
- Resident tuition
- $63,390
- First-year class
- 285
- Bar-required jobs
- 77.2%
- First-time bar passage
- 81.5%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2021-2022
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $54,960 | $422 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $54,960 | $422 |
| Part-time · resident | $40,304 | $362 |
| Part-time · nonresident | $40,304 | $362 |
| Full-time · per credit (resident) | $1,832 | $422 |
| Part-time · per credit (resident) | $1,832 | $362 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$21,074
- Living off campus$21,074
- Living at home$21,074
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$54,960
- Mandatory fees$422
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$21,074
PreLaw Advisor total$76,456
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2021–2022 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 806 | 680 | 126 |
| Receiving grants | 634 | 574 | 60 |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Less than half tuition | 316 | 289 | 27 |
| Half to full tuition | 219 | 197 | 22 |
| Full tuition | 99 | 88 | 11 |
| More than full tuition | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $18,000 | $13,000 |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $26,874 | $20,250 |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $36,000 | $27,000 |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2019-2020163 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2018-2019158 received · 6 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2017-2018144 received · 13 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
