Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Davis, California

University of California, Davis School of Law

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1968
Institution type
Public
J.D. formats
Full-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
165
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.70
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$57,460
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
209
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
91.7%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
93.2%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Historical year — the latest is fall 2025

First-year class — fall 2020

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — First Year Class (2020)
Covers
Report year 2020
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
First-year class statistics by enrollment status
MeasureAll studentsFull-time
Completed applications3,058Not applicable
Offers of admission1,011Not applicable
Acceptance rate33.1%Not applicable
First-year enrollment196196
LSAT 25th / 50th / 75th158 / 163 / 164158 / 163 / 164
UGPA 25th / 50th / 75th3.52 / 3.72 / 3.813.52 / 3.72 / 3.81
Students with GRE scores0Not reported
Students with JD-Next scoresNot reportedNot reported

No part-time first-year students were reported for fall 2020, so part-time statistics are not applicable.

Where published numbers fall

LSAT25th 158 · Median 163 · 75th 164
LSAT: published 25th percentile 158, median 163, 75th percentile 164.
Undergraduate GPA25th 3.52 · Median 3.72 · 75th 3.81
Undergraduate GPA: published 25th percentile 3.52, median 3.72, 75th percentile 3.81.

The school did not publish full GRE percentiles for this class, so a GRE comparison is not shown. PreLaw Advisor does not convert GRE scores into LSAT equivalents.

These are descriptive statistics about students who enrolled in fall 2020. Being above or below a published percentile does not determine an admissions decision.

J.D. enrollment

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — JD Enrollment and Ethnicity (2020)
Covers
Report year 2020
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Total J.D. students
622
1L
196
2L
223
3L
203
4L
0
J.D. degrees awarded
151

Attrition & transfers

1L academic attrition
0%
1L other attrition
2.1%
Upper-level academic attrition
0%
Transfers in
4
1L transfers out
12
Transfer GPA median
Not reported

Transfer GPA percentiles are only published when a school admits 12 or more transfer students.