New Orleans, Louisiana
Tulane University School of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1925
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 161
- Median GPA
- 3.67
- Resident tuition
- $69,578
- First-year class
- 241
- Bar-required jobs
- 84.1%
- First-time bar passage
- 76.1%
Historical year — the latest is fall 2025
First-year class — fall 2017
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — First Year Class (2017)
- Covers
- Report year 2017
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All students |
|---|---|
| Completed applications | 1,771 |
| Offers of admission | 973 |
| Acceptance rate | 54.9% |
| First-year enrollment | 208 |
| LSAT 25th / 50th / 75th | 155 / 158 / 160 |
| UGPA 25th / 50th / 75th | 3.20 / 3.48 / 3.65 |
| Students with GRE scores | Not reported |
| Students with JD-Next scores | Not reported |
No part-time first-year students were reported for fall 2017, so part-time statistics are not applicable.
Where published numbers fall
The school did not publish full GRE percentiles for this class, so a GRE comparison is not shown. PreLaw Advisor does not convert GRE scores into LSAT equivalents.
These are descriptive statistics about students who enrolled in fall 2017. Being above or below a published percentile does not determine an admissions decision.
J.D. enrollment
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — JD Enrollment and Ethnicity (2017)
- Covers
- Report year 2017
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Total J.D. students
- 569
- 1L
- 208
- 2L
- 182
- 3L
- 179
- 4L
- Not reported
- J.D. degrees awarded
- 175
Attrition & transfers
- 1L academic attrition
- Not reported
- 1L other attrition
- Not reported
- Upper-level academic attrition
- Not reported
- Transfers in
- 6
- 1L transfers out
- 15
- Transfer GPA median
- Not reported
Transfer GPA percentiles are only published when a school admits 12 or more transfer students.
