Tulsa, Oklahoma
The University of Tulsa College of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1950
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 157
- Median GPA
- 3.45
- Resident tuition
- $30,840
- First-year class
- 118
- Bar-required jobs
- 79.6%
- First-time bar passage
- 71.1%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2018-2019
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2018)
- Covers
- Report year 2018
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $12,627 | Not reported |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2018)
- Covers
- Report year 2018
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$22,196
- Living off campus$21,010
- Living at home$12,880
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$12,627
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$21,010
PreLaw Advisor total$33,637
Not included (not published): Mandatory fees.
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2018–2019 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2018)
- Covers
- Report year 2018
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 287 | 287 | Not applicable |
| Receiving grants | 250 | 206 | Not applicable |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not applicable |
| Less than half tuition | 141 | 115 | Not applicable |
| Half to full tuition | 93 | 75 | Not applicable |
| Full tuition | 10 | 10 | Not applicable |
| More than full tuition | 6 | 6 | Not applicable |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $5,800 | Not applicable |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $11,000 | Not applicable |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $16,640 | Not applicable |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2018)
- Covers
- Report year 2018
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2017-20180 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2016-20170 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2015-20160 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
