Lubbock, Texas
Texas Tech University School of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1969
- Institution type
- Public
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 159
- Median GPA
- 3.69
- Resident tuition
- $22,590
- First-year class
- 168
- Bar-required jobs
- 91.9%
- First-time bar passage
- 95.5%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2019-2020
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $11,295 | $2,157 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $17,175 | $2,157 |
| Full-time · per credit (resident) | $753 | $2,157 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$15,392
- Living off campus$15,392
- Living at home$15,392
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$11,295
- Mandatory fees$2,157
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$15,392
PreLaw Advisor total$28,844
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2019–2020 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 412 | 412 | Not applicable |
| Receiving grants | 307 | 307 | Not applicable |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not applicable |
| Less than half tuition | 205 | 205 | Not applicable |
| Half to full tuition | 83 | 83 | Not applicable |
| Full tuition | 0 | 0 | Not applicable |
| More than full tuition | 19 | 19 | Not applicable |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $5,000 | Not applicable |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $10,000 | Not applicable |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $15,450 | Not applicable |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2017-201896 received · 15 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2016-2017114 received · 27 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2015-201685 received · 3 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
