Gulfport, Florida
Stetson University College of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1930
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time and Part-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 159
- Median GPA
- 3.63
- Resident tuition
- $56,521
- First-year class
- 336
- Bar-required jobs
- 81.2%
- First-time bar passage
- 84.9%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2019-2020
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $22,234 | $248 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $22,234 | $248 |
| Part-time · resident | $14,988 | $211 |
| Part-time · nonresident | $14,988 | $211 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$17,850
- Living off campus$17,850
- Living at home$10,380
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$22,234
- Mandatory fees$248
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$17,850
PreLaw Advisor total$40,332
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2019–2020 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 825 | 695 | 130 |
| Receiving grants | 649 | 567 | 82 |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Less than half tuition | 464 | 400 | 64 |
| Half to full tuition | 168 | 150 | 18 |
| Full tuition | 13 | 13 | 0 |
| More than full tuition | 4 | 4 | 0 |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $9,500 | $4,750 |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $15,750 | $10,538 |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $22,000 | $16,500 |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2017-20185 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2016-20174 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2015-20167 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
