Miami Gardens, Florida
St. Thomas University College of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1988
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 152
- Median GPA
- 3.42
- Resident tuition
- $44,730
- First-year class
- 431
- Bar-required jobs
- 77.8%
- First-time bar passage
- 87.1%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2020-2021
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2020)
- Covers
- Report year 2020
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $20,530 | $2,570 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $20,530 | $2,570 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2020)
- Covers
- Report year 2020
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$29,576
- Living off campus$29,490
- Living at home$15,290
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$20,530
- Mandatory fees$2,570
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$29,490
PreLaw Advisor total$52,590
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2020–2021 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2020)
- Covers
- Report year 2020
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 570 | 570 | Not applicable |
| Receiving grants | 356 | 356 | Not applicable |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not applicable |
| Less than half tuition | 215 | 215 | Not applicable |
| Half to full tuition | 141 | 141 | Not applicable |
| Full tuition | 0 | 0 | Not applicable |
| More than full tuition | 0 | 0 | Not applicable |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $12,000 | Not applicable |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $20,000 | Not applicable |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $25,000 | Not applicable |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2020)
- Covers
- Report year 2020
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2019-2020114 received · 40 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2018-2019105 received · 46 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2017-2018120 received · 61 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
