Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

St. Louis, Missouri

Saint Louis University School of Law

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1924
Institution type
Private
J.D. formats
Full-time and Part-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
157
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.61
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$55,260
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
222
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
87.6%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
89.1%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Historical year — the latest is fall 2025

First-year class — fall 2021

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — First Year Class (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
First-year class statistics by enrollment status
MeasureAll studentsFull-timePart-time
Completed applications887Not applicableNot applicable
Offers of admission536Not applicableNot applicable
Acceptance rate60.4%Not applicableNot applicable
First-year enrollment21119219
LSAT 25th / 50th / 75th153 / 156 / 160153 / 156 / 160151 / 155 / 158
UGPA 25th / 50th / 75th3.21 / 3.50 / 3.733.24 / 3.52 / 3.732.78 / 3.26 / 3.70
Students with GRE scoresNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Students with JD-Next scoresNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Where published numbers fall

LSAT25th 153 · Median 156 · 75th 160
LSAT: published 25th percentile 153, median 156, 75th percentile 160.
Undergraduate GPA25th 3.21 · Median 3.50 · 75th 3.73
Undergraduate GPA: published 25th percentile 3.21, median 3.50, 75th percentile 3.73.

The school did not publish full GRE percentiles for this class, so a GRE comparison is not shown. PreLaw Advisor does not convert GRE scores into LSAT equivalents.

These are descriptive statistics about students who enrolled in fall 2021. Being above or below a published percentile does not determine an admissions decision.

J.D. enrollment

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — JD Enrollment and Ethnicity (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Total J.D. students
601
1L
211
2L
192
3L
178
4L
20
J.D. degrees awarded
173

Attrition & transfers

1L academic attrition
1%
1L other attrition
2.6%
Upper-level academic attrition
0.3%
Transfers in
2
1L transfers out
1
Transfer GPA median
Not reported

Transfer GPA percentiles are only published when a school admits 12 or more transfer students.