Virginia Beach, Virginia
Regent University School of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1989
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time and Part-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 158
- Median GPA
- 3.68
- Resident tuition
- $1,400 / credit
- First-year class
- 127
- Bar-required jobs
- 93.2%
- First-time bar passage
- 91.3%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2019-2020
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $18,000 | $2,260 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $18,000 | $2,260 |
| Part-time · resident | $13,200 | $2,260 |
| Part-time · nonresident | $13,200 | $2,260 |
| Full-time · per credit (resident) | $1,200 | $2,260 |
| Part-time · per credit (resident) | $1,200 | $2,260 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$24,580
- Living off campus$24,580
- Living at home$24,580
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$18,000
- Mandatory fees$2,260
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$24,580
PreLaw Advisor total$44,840
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2019–2020 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 251 | 224 | 27 |
| Receiving grants | 236 | 212 | 24 |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Less than half tuition | 80 | 69 | 11 |
| Half to full tuition | 91 | 83 | 8 |
| Full tuition | 63 | 58 | 5 |
| More than full tuition | 2 | 2 | 0 |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $14,000 | $9,030 |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $24,650 | $14,500 |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $34,200 | $19,699 |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2017-20180 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2016-20170 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2015-20160 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
