Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Oklahoma City University School of Law

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1960
Institution type
Private
J.D. formats
Full-time and Part-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
151
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.56
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$1,107 / credit
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
160
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
79%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
75.9%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Tuition & mandatory fees — 2021-2022

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Tuition and fees by program and residency
ProgramTuitionFees
Full-time · resident$30,885$5,615
Full-time · nonresident$30,885$5,615
Full-time · per credit (resident)$1,065$5,615

Living expenses (school estimates)

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
  • Living on campus$14,340
  • Living off campus$14,340
  • Living at home$14,340

Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.

Estimated annual cost (calculation)

  • Tuition$30,885
  • Mandatory fees$5,615
  • Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$14,340
PreLaw Advisor total$50,840

Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.

Model costs with your own scholarship offers →

Grants & scholarships (2021–2022 students)

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Grant recipients and amounts
MeasureAllFull-timePart-time
Total students469469Not applicable
Receiving grants334334Not applicable
% receiving grantsNot reportedNot reportedNot applicable
Less than half tuition255255Not applicable
Half to full tuition5757Not applicable
Full tuition11Not applicable
More than full tuition2121Not applicable
25th percentile grantNot applicable$8,000Not applicable
Median grantNot applicable$14,000Not applicable
75th percentile grantNot applicable$18,000Not applicable

The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.

Conditional scholarships

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)

The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.

  • Entering 2019-20205 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
  • Entering 2018-20195 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
  • Entering 2017-20185 received · 0 reduced or eliminated

Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.