Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Chicago, Illinois

Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1923
Institution type
Private
J.D. formats
Full-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
173
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.96
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$79,772
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
250
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
92%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
91.8%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Historical year — the latest is fall 2025

First-year class — fall 2021

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — First Year Class (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
First-year class statistics by enrollment status
MeasureAll studentsFull-time
Completed applications7,410Not applicable
Offers of admission1,031Not applicable
Acceptance rate13.9%Not applicable
First-year enrollment248248
LSAT 25th / 50th / 75th167 / 171 / 172167 / 171 / 172
UGPA 25th / 50th / 75th3.60 / 3.86 / 3.933.60 / 3.86 / 3.93
Students with GRE scoresNot reportedNot reported
Students with JD-Next scoresNot reportedNot reported

No part-time first-year students were reported for fall 2021, so part-time statistics are not applicable.

Where published numbers fall

LSAT25th 167 · Median 171 · 75th 172
LSAT: published 25th percentile 167, median 171, 75th percentile 172.
Undergraduate GPA25th 3.60 · Median 3.86 · 75th 3.93
Undergraduate GPA: published 25th percentile 3.60, median 3.86, 75th percentile 3.93.
GRE Verbal25th 159 · Median 163 · 75th 168
GRE Verbal: published 25th percentile 159, median 163, 75th percentile 168.
GRE Quantitative25th 157 · Median 159 · 75th 164
GRE Quantitative: published 25th percentile 157, median 159, 75th percentile 164.

These are descriptive statistics about students who enrolled in fall 2021. Being above or below a published percentile does not determine an admissions decision.

J.D. enrollment

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — JD Enrollment and Ethnicity (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Total J.D. students
769
1L
248
2L
286
3L
235
4L
0
J.D. degrees awarded
273

Attrition & transfers

1L academic attrition
0%
1L other attrition
0.8%
Upper-level academic attrition
0%
Transfers in
34
1L transfers out
3
Transfer GPA median
3.73

Transfer GPA percentiles are only published when a school admits 12 or more transfer students.