Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Boston, Massachusetts

New England Law | Boston

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1969
Institution type
Private
J.D. formats
Full-time and Part-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
153
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.37
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$62,896
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
451
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
51.4%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
73.9%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Tuition & mandatory fees — 2020-2021

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2020)
Covers
Report year 2020
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Tuition and fees by program and residency
ProgramTuitionFees
Full-time · resident$25,444$230
Full-time · nonresident$25,444$230
Part-time · resident$19,084$230
Part-time · nonresident$19,084$230

Living expenses (school estimates)

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2020)
Covers
Report year 2020
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
  • Living off campus$27,815
  • Living at home$18,115

Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.

Estimated annual cost (calculation)

  • Tuition$25,444
  • Mandatory fees$230
  • Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$27,815
PreLaw Advisor total$53,489

Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.

Model costs with your own scholarship offers →

Grants & scholarships (2020–2021 students)

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2020)
Covers
Report year 2020
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Grant recipients and amounts
MeasureAllFull-timePart-time
Total students708513195
Receiving grants544394150
% receiving grantsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Less than half tuition14511035
Half to full tuition1429745
Full tuition25718770
More than full tuition000
25th percentile grantNot applicable$20,000$19,084
Median grantNot applicable$40,000$25,000
75th percentile grantNot applicable$50,888$38,248

The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.

Conditional scholarships

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2020)
Covers
Report year 2020
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)

The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.

  • Entering 2019-2020161 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
  • Entering 2018-2019135 received · 37 reduced or eliminated
  • Entering 2017-2018122 received · 20 reduced or eliminated

Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.