Columbus, Ohio
Moritz College of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1923
- Institution type
- Public
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 168
- Median GPA
- 3.91
- Resident tuition
- $35,650
- First-year class
- 159
- Bar-required jobs
- 88.5%
- First-time bar passage
- 93.1%
Employment status — class of 2012
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Employment Outcomes compilation — class of 2012
- Covers
- Report year 2012
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Status is measured about ten months after graduation. Full-time means 35+ hours per week; long-term means expected to last at least a year.
| Category | FT·LT | FT·ST | PT·LT | PT·ST | Total | % of graduates |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Employed – Bar admission required/anticipated?A position that requires the graduate to pass a bar exam and be licensed to practice law (for example, an associate at a law firm). | 127 | 11 | 7 | 3 | 148 | Not reported |
Employed – J.D. advantage?A position for which the employer sought someone with a J.D., or for which the J.D. gave a demonstrable advantage, but which does not require bar passage or a law license. | 33 | 1 | 6 | 6 | 46 | Not reported |
Employed – Professional position?A position that requires professional skills or training but for which a J.D. is neither required nor a demonstrable advantage. | 6 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 7 | Not reported |
Employed – Undeterminable?Employed, but the school could not determine the position type. | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
Employer type
| Category | FT·LT | FT·ST | PT·LT | PT·ST | Total | % of graduates |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business & industry | 43 | 1 | 4 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Government | 34 | 1 | 4 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public interest | 8 | 5 | 3 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Federal clerkship | 6 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| State & local clerkship | 4 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other clerkship | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | 2 | 2 | 0 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Employer type unknown | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
Law firm size
| Category | FT·LT | FT·ST | PT·LT | PT·ST | Total | % of graduates |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law firm – Solo | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law firm – 11–25 | 7 | 3 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law firm – 26–50 | 8 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law firm – 51–100 | 6 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law firm – 101–250 | 10 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law firm – 251–500 | 8 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law firm – 501+ | 7 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law firm – Unknown size | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
School-funded positions
| Category | Total | % of graduates |
|---|---|---|
| School-funded – Bar admission required | 12 | Not reported |
| School-funded – J.D. advantage | 6 | Not reported |
| School-funded – Professional position | 0 | Not reported |
| School-funded – Total | 18 | Not reported |
Where graduates work
- OhioNot reported
- District of ColumbiaNot reported
- New YorkNot reported
- Foreign countries4
The ABA publishes only the three states with the most employed graduates.
Categories and counts are exactly as reported to the ABA; percentages are PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (count ÷ total graduates). Definitions are paraphrased from the ABA Employment Questionnaire instructions.
