Jackson, Mississippi
Mississippi College School of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1980
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 152
- Median GPA
- 3.37
- Resident tuition
- $37,980
- First-year class
- 179
- Bar-required jobs
- 90.3%
- First-time bar passage
- 81.6%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2022-2023
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2022)
- Covers
- Report year 2022
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $36,540 | $1,662 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $36,540 | $1,662 |
The school reports a tuition guarantee program.
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2022)
- Covers
- Report year 2022
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$23,325
- Living off campus$23,325
- Living at home$23,325
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$36,540
- Mandatory fees$1,662
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$23,325
PreLaw Advisor total$61,527
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2022–2023 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2022)
- Covers
- Report year 2022
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 365 | 365 | Not applicable |
| Receiving grants | 241 | 241 | Not applicable |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not applicable |
| Less than half tuition | 131 | 131 | Not applicable |
| Half to full tuition | 64 | 64 | Not applicable |
| Full tuition | 36 | 36 | Not applicable |
| More than full tuition | 10 | 10 | Not applicable |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $13,000 | Not applicable |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $19,000 | Not applicable |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $30,000 | Not applicable |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2022)
- Covers
- Report year 2022
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2019-202080 received · 29 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2018-201988 received · 36 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2017-201871 received · 12 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
