Chicago, Illinois
Loyola University Chicago School of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1925
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time and Part-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 161
- Median GPA
- 3.70
- Resident tuition
- $58,670
- First-year class
- 296
- Bar-required jobs
- 79.7%
- First-time bar passage
- 85.7%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2020-2021
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2020)
- Covers
- Report year 2020
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $24,845 | $923 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $24,845 | $923 |
| Part-time · resident | $18,640 | $692 |
| Part-time · nonresident | $18,640 | $692 |
| Full-time · per credit (resident) | $1,615 | $923 |
| Part-time · per credit (resident) | $1,615 | $692 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2020)
- Covers
- Report year 2020
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$24,395
- Living off campus$24,395
- Living at home$24,395
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$24,845
- Mandatory fees$923
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$24,395
PreLaw Advisor total$50,163
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2020–2021 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2020)
- Covers
- Report year 2020
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 787 | 614 | 173 |
| Receiving grants | 725 | 589 | 136 |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Less than half tuition | 285 | 207 | 78 |
| Half to full tuition | 427 | 372 | 55 |
| Full tuition | 4 | 3 | 1 |
| More than full tuition | 9 | 7 | 2 |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $20,000 | $10,000 |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $28,500 | $15,050 |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $34,000 | $24,000 |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2020)
- Covers
- Report year 2020
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2019-20200 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2018-20190 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2017-20180 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
