Portland, Oregon
Lewis & Clark Law School
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1970
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time and Part-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 161
- Median GPA
- 3.59
- Resident tuition
- $61,434
- First-year class
- 176
- Bar-required jobs
- 79.7%
- First-time bar passage
- 86.7%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2021-2022
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $51,852 | $50 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $51,852 | $50 |
| Part-time · resident | $38,886 | $50 |
| Part-time · nonresident | $38,886 | $50 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$28,100
- Living off campus$28,100
- Living at home$28,100
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$51,852
- Mandatory fees$50
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$28,100
PreLaw Advisor total$80,002
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2021–2022 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 578 | 425 | 153 |
| Receiving grants | 548 | 402 | 146 |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Less than half tuition | 306 | 227 | 79 |
| Half to full tuition | 241 | 174 | 67 |
| Full tuition | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| More than full tuition | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $15,000 | $12,000 |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $23,000 | $19,000 |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $30,771 | $26,875 |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2019-20200 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2018-20190 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2017-20180 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
