Gainesville, Florida
Levin College of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1925
- Institution type
- Public
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 169
- Median GPA
- 3.91
- Resident tuition
- $19,139
- First-year class
- 229
- Bar-required jobs
- 88.8%
- First-time bar passage
- 90.2%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2022-2023
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2022)
- Covers
- Report year 2022
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $19,139 | $2,860 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $34,602 | $3,633 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2022)
- Covers
- Report year 2022
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$18,720
- Living off campus$21,140
- Living at home$7,390
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$19,139
- Mandatory fees$2,860
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$21,140
PreLaw Advisor total$43,139
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2022–2023 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2022)
- Covers
- Report year 2022
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 705 | 705 | Not applicable |
| Receiving grants | 573 | 573 | Not applicable |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not applicable |
| Less than half tuition | 188 | 188 | Not applicable |
| Half to full tuition | 157 | 157 | Not applicable |
| Full tuition | 83 | 83 | Not applicable |
| More than full tuition | 145 | 145 | Not applicable |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $8,000 | Not applicable |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $21,804 | Not applicable |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $27,804 | Not applicable |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2022)
- Covers
- Report year 2022
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2019-20200 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2018-20190 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2017-20180 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
