Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Inter American University of Puerto Rico - Law School

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1969
Institution type
Private
J.D. formats
Full-time and Part-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
144
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.39
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$16,585
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
205
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
25.9%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
56%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Tuition & mandatory fees — 2021-2022

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Tuition and fees by program and residency
ProgramTuitionFees
Full-time · resident$14,555$1,115
Full-time · nonresident$14,555$1,115
Part-time · resident$11,155$1,115
Part-time · nonresident$11,155$1,115

The school reports a tuition guarantee program.

Living expenses (school estimates)

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
  • Living off campus$22,335
  • Living at home$20,512

Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.

Estimated annual cost (calculation)

  • Tuition$14,555
  • Mandatory fees$1,115
  • Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$22,335
PreLaw Advisor total$38,005

Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.

Model costs with your own scholarship offers →

Grants & scholarships (2021–2022 students)

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Grant recipients and amounts
MeasureAllFull-timePart-time
Total students712370342
Receiving grants19109
% receiving grantsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Less than half tuition1486
Half to full tuition523
Full tuition000
More than full tuition000
25th percentile grantNot applicable$857$952
Median grantNot applicable$1,715$1,903
75th percentile grantNot applicable$2,572$2,855

The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.

Conditional scholarships

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
Covers
Report year 2021
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)

The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.

  • Entering 2019-20201 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
  • Entering 2018-20194 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
  • Entering 2017-20186 received · 0 reduced or eliminated

Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.