Washington, District of Columbia
Georgetown Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1924
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time and Part-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 171
- Median GPA
- 3.93
- Resident tuition
- $83,576
- First-year class
- 672
- Bar-required jobs
- 91.6%
- First-time bar passage
- 94.6%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2021-2022
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $69,280 | $0 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $69,280 | $0 |
| Part-time · per credit (resident) | $2,474 | $0 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$30,320
- Living off campus$30,320
- Living at home$30,320
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$69,280
- Mandatory fees$0
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$30,320
PreLaw Advisor total$99,600
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2021–2022 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 2,023 | 1,790 | 233 |
| Receiving grants | 1,177 | 1,086 | 91 |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Less than half tuition | 698 | 627 | 71 |
| Half to full tuition | 451 | 434 | 17 |
| Full tuition | 6 | 4 | 2 |
| More than full tuition | 22 | 21 | 1 |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $20,000 | $10,000 |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $30,000 | $15,000 |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $40,000 | $20,000 |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2019-20200 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2018-20190 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2017-20180 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
