Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

New York, New York

Fordham University School of Law

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1936
Institution type
Private
J.D. formats
Full-time and Part-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
168
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.79
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$78,078
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
444
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
85.5%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
90.8%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Historical year — the latest is fall 2025

First-year class — fall 2024

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — First Year Class (2024)
Covers
Report year 2024
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
First-year class statistics by enrollment status
MeasureAll studentsFull-timePart-time
Completed applications6,881Not applicableNot applicable
Offers of admission1,524Not applicableNot applicable
Acceptance rate22.2%Not applicableNot applicable
First-year enrollment43937564
LSAT 25th / 50th / 75th165 / 167 / 169165 / 167 / 169159 / 164 / 167
UGPA 25th / 50th / 75th3.57 / 3.76 / 3.843.62 / 3.78 / 3.853.25 / 3.61 / 3.76
Students with GRE scores16106
Students with JD-Next scores000

Where published numbers fall

LSAT25th 165 · Median 167 · 75th 169
LSAT: published 25th percentile 165, median 167, 75th percentile 169.
Undergraduate GPA25th 3.57 · Median 3.76 · 75th 3.84
Undergraduate GPA: published 25th percentile 3.57, median 3.76, 75th percentile 3.84.
GRE Verbal25th 157 · Median 160 · 75th 163
GRE Verbal: published 25th percentile 157, median 160, 75th percentile 163.
GRE Quantitative25th 157 · Median 160 · 75th 162
GRE Quantitative: published 25th percentile 157, median 160, 75th percentile 162.

These are descriptive statistics about students who enrolled in fall 2024. Being above or below a published percentile does not determine an admissions decision.

J.D. enrollment

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — JD Enrollment and Ethnicity (2024)
Covers
Report year 2024
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Total J.D. students
1,335
1L
439
2L
436
3L
418
4L
42
J.D. degrees awarded
455

Attrition & transfers

1L academic attrition
0%
1L other attrition
1%
Upper-level academic attrition
0%
Transfers in
Not reported
1L transfers out
Not reported
Transfer GPA median
Not reported

Transfer GPA percentiles are only published when a school admits 12 or more transfer students.