Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Miami, Florida

Florida International University College of Law

Accreditation
ABA approved since 2004
Institution type
Public
J.D. formats
Full-time and Part-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
161
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.80
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$691 / credit
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
175
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
84.1%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
85.9%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Tuition & mandatory fees — 2022-2023

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2022)
Covers
Report year 2022
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Tuition and fees by program and residency
ProgramTuitionFees
Full-time · per credit (resident)$691$399
Part-time · per credit (resident)$691$399

Living expenses (school estimates)

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2022)
Covers
Report year 2022
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
  • Living on campus$27,836
  • Living off campus$30,700
  • Living at home$17,062

Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.

Estimated annual cost (calculation)

Not published

Grants & scholarships (2022–2023 students)

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2022)
Covers
Report year 2022
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Grant recipients and amounts
MeasureAllFull-timePart-time
Total students542434108
Receiving grants28626620
% receiving grantsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Less than half tuition1101028
Half to full tuition88844
Full tuition86779
More than full tuition330
25th percentile grantNot applicable$7,000$2,595
Median grantNot applicable$13,000$11,725
75th percentile grantNot applicable$21,407$15,364

The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.

Conditional scholarships

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2022)
Covers
Report year 2022
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)

The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.

  • Entering 2019-2020114 received · 19 reduced or eliminated
  • Entering 2018-201993 received · 27 reduced or eliminated
  • Entering 2017-2018102 received · 23 reduced or eliminated

Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.