Montgomery, Alabama
Faulkner University, Thomas Goode Jones School of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 2006
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 150
- Median GPA
- 3.33
- Resident tuition
- $39,900
- First-year class
- 167
- Bar-required jobs
- 65.9%
- First-time bar passage
- 67.5%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2019-2020
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $19,500 | $185 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $19,500 | $185 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living off campus$28,000
- Living at home$28,000
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$19,500
- Mandatory fees$185
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$28,000
PreLaw Advisor total$47,685
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2019–2020 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 185 | 185 | Not applicable |
| Receiving grants | 153 | 153 | Not applicable |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not applicable |
| Less than half tuition | 66 | 66 | Not applicable |
| Half to full tuition | 70 | 70 | Not applicable |
| Full tuition | 17 | 17 | Not applicable |
| More than full tuition | 0 | 0 | Not applicable |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $11,700 | Not applicable |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $19,500 | Not applicable |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $31,200 | Not applicable |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2017-201856 received · 4 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2016-201757 received · 23 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2015-201666 received · 19 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
