Atlanta, Georgia
Emory University School of Law
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1923
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 166
- Median GPA
- 3.82
- Resident tuition
- $69,510
- First-year class
- 391
- Bar-required jobs
- 87.9%
- First-time bar passage
- 86.3%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2021-2022
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $61,750 | $904 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $61,750 | $904 |
| Full-time · per credit (resident) | $2,570 | $904 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$27,860
- Living off campus$27,860
- Living at home$27,860
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$61,750
- Mandatory fees$904
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$27,860
PreLaw Advisor total$90,514
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2021–2022 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 788 | 788 | Not applicable |
| Receiving grants | 779 | 779 | Not applicable |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not applicable |
| Less than half tuition | 338 | 338 | Not applicable |
| Half to full tuition | 426 | 426 | Not applicable |
| Full tuition | 0 | 0 | Not applicable |
| More than full tuition | 15 | 15 | Not applicable |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $20,850 | Not applicable |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $35,000 | Not applicable |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $41,250 | Not applicable |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2021)
- Covers
- Report year 2021
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2019-20200 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2018-20190 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2017-20180 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
