Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Ithaca, New York

Cornell Law School

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1923
Institution type
Private
J.D. formats
Full-time J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
173
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.92
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$84,722
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
217
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
99.5%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
93.7%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Historical year — the latest is fall 2025

First-year class — fall 2020

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — First Year Class (2020)
Covers
Report year 2020
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
First-year class statistics by enrollment status
MeasureAll studentsFull-time
Completed applications4,261Not applicable
Offers of admission811Not applicable
Acceptance rate19%Not applicable
First-year enrollment175175
LSAT 25th / 50th / 75th164 / 168 / 169164 / 168 / 169
UGPA 25th / 50th / 75th3.76 / 3.86 / 3.933.76 / 3.86 / 3.93
Students with GRE scores10Not reported
Students with JD-Next scoresNot reportedNot reported

No part-time first-year students were reported for fall 2020, so part-time statistics are not applicable.

Where published numbers fall

LSAT25th 164 · Median 168 · 75th 169
LSAT: published 25th percentile 164, median 168, 75th percentile 169.
Undergraduate GPA25th 3.76 · Median 3.86 · 75th 3.93
Undergraduate GPA: published 25th percentile 3.76, median 3.86, 75th percentile 3.93.
GRE Verbal25th 160 · Median 162 · 75th 164
GRE Verbal: published 25th percentile 160, median 162, 75th percentile 164.
GRE Quantitative25th 160 · Median 163 · 75th 166
GRE Quantitative: published 25th percentile 160, median 163, 75th percentile 166.

These are descriptive statistics about students who enrolled in fall 2020. Being above or below a published percentile does not determine an admissions decision.

J.D. enrollment

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — JD Enrollment and Ethnicity (2020)
Covers
Report year 2020
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Total J.D. students
578
1L
178
2L
207
3L
193
4L
0
J.D. degrees awarded
198

Attrition & transfers

1L academic attrition
0%
1L other attrition
0%
Upper-level academic attrition
0.3%
Transfers in
10
1L transfers out
8
Transfer GPA median
3.51

Transfer GPA percentiles are only published when a school admits 12 or more transfer students.