Skip to content
PreLaw Advisor
  • Law school directorySearch and filter every school
  • Compare schoolsUp to four side by side
  • Areas of lawWhat lawyers do, and where it is taught
  • Degrees and program typesJ.D. formats, LL.M. and more
  • Costs and outcomesTuition, employment, bar passage
  • Admissions guideHow an application is put together
  • Application plannerChecklists, essays, deadlines
  • Law schools worldwideSchools in over a hundred countries
  • Data and methodologyWhere every figure comes from

↑↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close

Cleveland, Ohio

Case Western Reserve University School of Law

Accreditation
ABA approved since 1923
Institution type
Private
J.D. formats
Full-time and Part-time and Distance education J.D.
Add to my applications
Median LSAT
162
Fall 2025 entering class
Median GPA
3.76
Fall 2025 entering class
Resident tuition
$64,600
Full-time, 2025-2026
First-year class
180
Enrolled fall 2025
Bar-required jobs
75.4%
Class of 2025, full-time long-term
First-time bar passage
77.5%
2025 graduates

Latest verified values from ABA required disclosures. Each dataset describes a different class, as labelled. The job share is PreLaw Advisor’s arithmetic (full-time, long-term bar-passage-required positions ÷ total graduates), not an ABA-published figure.

Past cycle (2025-2026)

Requirements are recorded per application cycle, so a new cycle never overwrites an older one. The 2025-2026 cycle is for students starting law school in fall 2026.

From the school’s official admissions pages

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — The Basics/Academic Calendar (2025)
Covers
Report year 2025
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Application fee
$40
Fee waivers
Not reported
LSAC CAS required
Not reported
Résumé
Not reported
Interviews
Not reported
Rolling admissions
Not reported
International applicants
Not reported
Transfer applicants
Not reported

As reported to the ABA

Source
Organization
American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Document
ABA Standard 509 compilation — The Basics/Academic Calendar (2025)
Covers
Report year 2025
Retrieved
Sep 23, 2026
Status
Verified · Sep 23, 2026
Open official source (opens in a new tab)
Application deadline (as written)
March 1, April 1, and November 30
Application fee (as written)
$40
Financial aid deadline
May 1 and December 1
Academic calendar
Semesters
Students may begin in
January, June, August
Credits required for the J.D.
88

From the school’s 2025 ABA Standard 509 report, which covers the 2025-2026 application cycle. Text is shown exactly as the school reported it.