Waco, Texas
Baylor Law School
- Accreditation
- ABA approved since 1931
- Institution type
- Private
- J.D. formats
- Full-time J.D.
- Median LSAT
- 164
- Median GPA
- 3.77
- Resident tuition
- $1,606 / credit
- First-year class
- 165
- Bar-required jobs
- 95.5%
- First-time bar passage
- 93.7%
Tuition & mandatory fees — 2019-2020
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Program | Tuition | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time · resident | $20,594 | $1,054 |
| Full-time · nonresident | $20,594 | $1,054 |
| Full-time · per credit (resident) | $1,471 | $1,054 |
| Part-time · per credit (resident) | $1,471 | $93 |
Living expenses (school estimates)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
- Living on campus$19,010
- Living off campus$20,334
- Living at home$9,384
Annual estimates for single students, as reported by the school. Books, transportation and insurance are not itemized in ABA disclosures.
Estimated annual cost (calculation)
- Tuition$20,594
- Mandatory fees$1,054
- Living expenses (off campus, school estimate)$20,334
PreLaw Advisor total$41,982
Sum of the school-published figures above. It is not the school’s official cost of attendance and assumes no scholarship.
Model costs with your own scholarship offers →Grants & scholarships (2019–2020 students)
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Grants and Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
| Measure | All | Full-time | Part-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total students | 497 | 497 | Not applicable |
| Receiving grants | 381 | 381 | Not applicable |
| % receiving grants | Not reported | Not reported | Not applicable |
| Less than half tuition | 175 | 175 | Not applicable |
| Half to full tuition | 125 | 125 | Not applicable |
| Full tuition | 5 | 5 | Not applicable |
| More than full tuition | 73 | 73 | Not applicable |
| 25th percentile grant | Not applicable | $8,000 | Not applicable |
| Median grant | Not applicable | $31,108 | Not applicable |
| 75th percentile grant | Not applicable | $59,388 | Not applicable |
The ABA publishes grant percentiles by full-time/part-time status only. These describe past awards; they do not indicate what any applicant will receive.
Conditional scholarships
Source
- Organization
- American Bar Association, Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
- Document
- ABA Standard 509 compilation — Tuitions and Fees/Living Expenses/Cond. Scholarships (2019)
- Covers
- Report year 2019
- Retrieved
- Sep 23, 2026
- Status
- Verified · Sep 23, 2026
The report does not state whether conditional scholarships are offered.
- Entering 2017-2018132 received · 0 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2016-2017145 received · 30 reduced or eliminated
- Entering 2015-2016124 received · 21 reduced or eliminated
Figures are School reported to the ABA under Standard 509.
